Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-03-2012
My Device: torch 9800
My Carrier: AT&T

re: camera

Right after I take a pic, I get a message saying "file system error". How do I correct that?
Highlighted
Retired
Posts: 2,372
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 smartphone

Re: re: camera

Hello gahammonds,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community.

 

Sorry to hear about the issue you are experiencing with taking pictures on your BlackBerry® smartphone.

 

Do you receive this error message immediately after the picture is taken? Are you pictures being saved to your device memory or a media card?

 

Thank you.

 

 

 


-FB


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click "Accept as a Solution" for posts that have solved your issue(s)!


New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-03-2012
My Device: torch 9800
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: re: camera

I do receive this error message immediately after the pic is taken. I have no choice but to save the pics on the device.
Retired
Posts: 2,372
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 smartphone

Re: re: camera

Thanks for the update.

 

If you are not using a media card in your device, perform a reload or upgrade the BlackBerry® Device Software. For more information on this procedure see the following article:

How to update or reinstall BlackBerry Device Software using BlackBerry Desktop Software - http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB03901

We hope this helps.

Thank you.


-FB


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click "Accept as a Solution" for posts that have solved your issue(s)!


New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-03-2012
My Device: torch 9800
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: re: camera

I do have a media card and still have space on it, but I can only save the pics on the device.
Retired
Posts: 2,372
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 smartphone

Re: re: camera

Try transferring (backing up) media from your media card to a PC and reformatting the card as shown here: http://bbry.lv/Ne6QIQ

 

If this process fails to resolve the issue you may want to try another media card.


-FB


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click "Accept as a Solution" for posts that have solved your issue(s)!


New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-30-2013
My Device: Curve 9320
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: re: camera

Is there not like any other way without backing up Smiley Surprised that's kinda bad if there isn't