Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: reconnecting to jvm alway fails


LYNNERD0 wrote:
i dont have any error so far.. i just cant wait the process of connecting the device to complete.. since it took about more than 1 hour to complete not as it stated which is a few minutes..

Hey LYNNERD0

 

 

Actually I am asking what error message you got  before as you started those procedure.Did you get any JVM error.

 

If it is taking to long then Unplug the usb and then reconnect .

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-05-2013
My Device: TORCH 9860
My Carrier: CELCOM

Re: reconnecting to jvm alway fails

no. i dont have jvm error or else.at first, i did have. but now, the error is gone.

Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: reconnecting to jvm alway fails


LYNNERD0 wrote:

no. i dont have jvm error or else.at first, i did have. but now, the error is gone.


Hi LYNNERD0

 

 

If you don't have any JVM errors or and error message why you tried tthose steps 

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-05-2013
My Device: TORCH 9860
My Carrier: CELCOM

Re: reconnecting to jvm alway fails

i had a problem in switching my phone on..the white bar not loading till finish..so, i update the software device and meanwhile, i have a problem with the reconnecting jvm phase.. so now, those errors stated were gone.. i'm waiting for the device to complete the software update. it took more than 1 hour. why took so long?
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-05-2013
My Device: TORCH 9860
My Carrier: CELCOM

Re: reconnecting to jvm alway fails

i got one question to ask.. i got messages said that, the desktop loader is unable to connect to the device. you may need to enter the password on the device." how can i want to enter the password since the device cant switch on? any other method?
Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: reconnecting to jvm alway fails

Hi LYNNERD0

 

 

Thanks for those Clarifications !

 

Regarding your query , within this thread there are many possible solution already provided , some are Internet based and some are manual , if it is then it might take a few more time then usual , But if you cross those connecting phase and your device is in the middle of Update then I suggest wait for a few more time . 

 

Please have a patience I hope it will complete soon. Or post back if it stuck in middle of Update.

 

Good luck.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-05-2013
My Device: TORCH 9860
My Carrier: CELCOM

Re: reconnecting to jvm alway fails

Capture.JPG

 

 

 

the image shows the proogress so far.. even if it state a few minutes, but it took more than 3 hours since i start the update.

Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: reconnecting to jvm alway fails

Hi LYNNERD0

 

 

The Image shows that the process is going to complete , if you think its taking too long then and its struck,  then Unplug your device and reconnect it to see if it pass this stage . 

 

Or if your device is not detected after unplugging you have to use the application loader , for that  follow this Knowledge Base :

 

KB10144  : How to force the detection of the BlackBerry smartphone using Application Loader

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-09-2016
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: cell c

Re: reconnecting to jvm alway fails

[ Edited ]

Byakuya0007 wrote:

prince2012,  it works!
But i made a slight different approach.. for the first and 2nd try i do exactly as it said on KBS27956

but it failed with the same problem as before..

the 3rd time I tried, I didnt put the batterai at all until the updating process start wait for initialization of device phase (I read about it somewhere). I plug in the batterai immediately when initializing start.. the loading process then continue to read application configuration phase. It is like "skipping" the reconnect to jvm phase (I`m not sure what happen exactly, it happen quite fast, i didnt take a good look)

anyway it worked, the os is installed very well..

thanks guys, I`m so happy! yay!



your slight different approach worked for me too!!! THANKS