Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-09-2012
My Device: bold
My Carrier: roger

using BlackBerry in Changuinola Panama

Can I use my Blackberry while in  Changuinola Panama ?

Developer
Posts: 539
Registered: ‎11-09-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: AIS Thailand

Re: using BlackBerry in Changuinola Panama

Hello,
I think you can.
If AppWorld is available in Panama, you could surely use BIS There!
Source: http://www.blackberry.com/app_includes/devicesoftware/appworld/appworld_availability_en.html
If you have an answer to your question then please click “Accept as Solution”
Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit.
BB 8700 -> Bold 9000 -> Curve 8520 -> Bold 9700 -> Curve 9320 -> Bold 9900 -> BlackBerry Z10 + PlayBook 64 GB Wi-Fi
Elite II
Posts: 8,981
Registered: ‎01-05-2009
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: using BlackBerry in Changuinola Panama

That response is not correct. Smiley Sad

The fact that App World is available in a country does not mean that a BlackBerry will work there. Different countries use different cellular technology (GSM vs. CDMA) and within each technology, carriers use different frequencies. Calling the carrier in the next country is your best bet.


I hope that helps you. Smiley Happy

- If my response has helped you, please click "Options" beside my post and mark it as solved. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon near the bottom of my response would also be appreciated.



New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-09-2012
My Device: bold
My Carrier: roger

Re: using BlackBerry in Changuinola Panama

Thanks I think you are correct. I need to find out the carrier there and see if they support RIM BB. Thanks
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-09-2012
My Device: bold
My Carrier: roger

Re: using BlackBerry in Changuinola Panama

Thanks But I think it depends on the carrier there and the support to RIM BB.
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 539
Registered: ‎11-09-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: AIS Thailand

Re: using BlackBerry in Changuinola Panama

Panama has GSM for sure, I am not sure if they have CDMA though...
If you have an answer to your question then please click “Accept as Solution”
Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit.
BB 8700 -> Bold 9000 -> Curve 8520 -> Bold 9700 -> Curve 9320 -> Bold 9900 -> BlackBerry Z10 + PlayBook 64 GB Wi-Fi