Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-28-2011
My Device: 9900/7.0.0.296
My Carrier: Etisalat

Arabic languge for Playbook

Hi
I want a help in this problem
I have Blackberry Playbook and I don't know how to install arabic languge on it
Could someone help me please?
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎08-26-2011
My Device: 9800
My Carrier: no

Re: Arabic languge for Playbook

Hi,

    The language is pre-install with the OS, so if it doesn't support Arabic, you can not change the language by yourself.

    So for this, you'd better wait for the latest update for language package.

I will try my best to help you with the issue you get.
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-01-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: +201285371677

Re: Arabic languge for Playbook

Dear ,

Is there is any updates for the above problem regarding new operating system 2.0

Developer
Posts: 613
Registered: ‎10-17-2010
My Device: (BlackBerry Z10)-> Q10/Passport Dual Use

Re: Arabic languge for Playbook

Arabic support coming soon from what I hear!!
 

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-01-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: +201285371677

Re: Arabic languge for Playbook

Thanks ,Do you have any ideas how to fix error on destop application when i connect my blackberry PB as it showed me message that it can't read and i did all possible actions .

 

Thanks ,

Walid

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-23-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Arabic languge for Playbook

the arabic characters show fine on the web browser but they are not connected to eachother properly, the characters are separated!

 

Is there away to fix this?

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,359
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: Z10 & Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon Wireless

Re: Arabic languge for Playbook

No not until Arabic language is supported thru the os.
Be a Shepard and not an iSheep.