Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1,477
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 + Z30 + Playbook 64
My Carrier: Rogers

BLAQ ?

Hi,

 

For some times now I have installed BLAQ as a twitter program, it is good to let you know that you have twitter messages, but I am having problem using it, like if I accidentally tap on some thing the screen become all mixted up and the only way that I have found to get it back to showing messages is to crash the program and then restart it

 

I have tried the help inside the program, but I do not understand any of it, and I do not know what the icon inside the program are for except for the help and configuration.

 

I have sent numerous e-mail to the developers but I do not think that they read any e-mail as I never got any answer back

 

Could some one please help me use the program correctly

 

Thank you in advance

---------------------------------------------
Using the Playbook and the Z10 and the Z30 and loving them

Martin
Posts: 94,168
Likes: 24,317
Solutions: 6,329
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BLAQ ?

You might find some tips at their site

http://www.allblaqeverything.com/

 

For now, I'd also suggest that you uninstall the app from the Playbook, restart the PlayBook, and then reinstall Blaq.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
Posts: 1,477
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 + Z30 + Playbook 64
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: BLAQ ?


JSanders wrote

 

For now, I'd also suggest that you uninstall the app from the Playbook, restart the PlayBook, and then reinstall Blaq.


This is a brand new installation on a brand new Playbook

---------------------------------------------
Using the Playbook and the Z10 and the Z30 and loving them

Martin
New Member
Posts: 1,477
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 + Z30 + Playbook 64
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: BLAQ ?


JSanders wrote:

You might find some tips at their site

http://www.allblaqeverything.com/

 


No help there it is only for them to show off praise about the program and the different version, but no contact information or any information about how to use the program, or even a manual

 

They must think that every body is a mind reader :-(

---------------------------------------------
Using the Playbook and the Z10 and the Z30 and loving them

Martin
Posts: 94,168
Likes: 24,317
Solutions: 6,329
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BLAQ ?

That is what I would suggest, if it is not working correctly...

It's up to you to decide to do it or not.

 

Check your Blaq, what is the version number installed?

 

The folks behind Blaq have a great reputation and are very actively supporting Blaq, of course I have no idea what email address you're using to email them. I will contact the developer I know to check this thread.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Developer
Posts: 1,055
Registered: ‎01-25-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9650/BlackBerry Torch 9800

Re: BLAQ ?

Thanks Joey,

Rat-7,

Have you been emailing support [at] kisailabs [dot] com?

I'm unfamilar with your issue. Please let me know what version you're running by swiping down from the top bezel then tapping the gear to your top right.

The version appears at the top of the screen that follows.

Thanks.
Jerome Carty - Follow jcarty on Twitter@jcarty | #webworks-dev / #BlackberryDev on irc.freenode.net | My Apps
Click "Accept as Solution" if post solved your original issue.. Give like/thumbs up if you feel post is helpful
New Member
Posts: 1,477
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 + Z30 + Playbook 64
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: BLAQ ?


JSanders wrote:

That is what I would suggest, if it is not working correctly...

It's up to you to decide to do it or not.

 

Check your Blaq, what is the version number installed?

 

The folks behind Blaq have a great reputation and are very actively supporting Blaq, of course I have no idea what email address you're using to email them. I will contact the developer I know to check this thread.


As far as I know the program is working correctly, but it is just to find out to use it that I have problems

 

I used the e-mail adress in the support button in AppWorld

 

Thaks for the help JSanders

---------------------------------------------
Using the Playbook and the Z10 and the Z30 and loving them

Martin
New Member
Posts: 1,477
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 + Z30 + Playbook 64
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: BLAQ ?


JCarty wrote:
Thanks Joey,

Rat-7,

Have you been emailing support [at] kisailabs [dot] com?

I'm unfamilar with your issue. Please let me know what version you're running by swiping down from the top bezel then tapping the gear to your top right.

The version appears at the top of the screen that follows.

Thanks.

I am running 1.8.4.1838

 

 

---------------------------------------------
Using the Playbook and the Z10 and the Z30 and loving them

Martin
Developer
Posts: 1,055
Registered: ‎01-25-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9650/BlackBerry Torch 9800

Re: BLAQ ?

Ok, when you start the app, what are you doing specifically before the app messes/gets mixed up?

What are you seeing on the screen when it's mixed up?
Jerome Carty - Follow jcarty on Twitter@jcarty | #webworks-dev / #BlackberryDev on irc.freenode.net | My Apps
Click "Accept as Solution" if post solved your original issue.. Give like/thumbs up if you feel post is helpful
New Member
Posts: 1,477
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 + Z30 + Playbook 64
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: BLAQ ?


JCarty wrote:
Ok, when you start the app, what are you doing specifically before the app messes/gets mixed up?

What are you seeing on the screen when it's mixed up?IMG_00000002.jpgThis is the screen when I open it
Also I do not understand those icons on the screen
---------------------------------------------
Using the Playbook and the Z10 and the Z30 and loving them

Martin