Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-01-2012
My Device: Blackberry Storm
My Carrier: Rogers

Blackberry bridge problems

I had download blackberry bridge and everythng was paired properly and now all of a sudden it isn't anymore.  When I cilck on blackberry bridge on my playbook it says that my smartphone could not be found and to make sure it is within range, turned on and that the bluetooth connection is turned on.  I verify the bluetooth is on etc and it sees my phone but cannot connect.  The wireless connection is fine.   HELP!

ast
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-18-2010
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: Blackberry bridge problems

What i noticed is that you should pair the Bluetooth, then after pairing the bluetooth of your BB and PB, add tablet from your BB's Bridge app.

Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-11-2012
My Device: blackberry playbook
My Carrier: airtel

Re: Blackberry bridge problems

After pairing ma PB with a blackberry smart phone,my browser and ma blackberry bridge bbm app works but! My app world wount open,i cant change my blackberry ID,it will be indicating that i should connect to a wireless internet connection,pls what do i do?
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-11-2012
My Device: blackberry playbook
My Carrier: airtel

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

my playbook wount connect to the internet
connection i created on ma system, via
computer to computer ad hoc
connection,ive tried wep,wpa,wpa2
personal,no authentication,it wount even
discover them,it wount indicate thier
presence,i have also tried connecting to
them manually but it woun connect...pls i
need ur help
Posts: 94,493
Likes: 24,392
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry bridge problems


smdase wrote:
 My app world wount open,i cant change my blackberry ID,it will be indicating that i should connect to a wireless internet connection,pls what do i do?

Sorry, AppWorld does NOT work over Bridge.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Posts: 94,493
Likes: 24,392
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry


smdase wrote:
my playbook wount connect to the internet
connection i created on ma system, via
computer to computer ad hoc
connection,ive tried wep,wpa,wpa2
personal,no authentication,it wount even
discover them,it wount indicate thier
presence,i have also tried connecting to
them manually but it woun connect...pls i
need ur help

Are you connecting over Bridge, or why are you posting this in this thread?

 

  • Please try rebooting your home router (power source plug and internet 'in' plug removed for a minute, replace and allow the router to restart).
  • Restart your Playbook... (touch the battery icon > Restart)
  • Now, with both restarted, touch the options icon > WiFi, do you see the name of your router?
>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-11-2012
My Device: blackberry playbook
My Carrier: airtel

Re: Blackberry bridge problems

so how do i get it workin,do i have to subscribe my PB again? And more over i av been tryn to tether my device with different blackberry device but it has always been abortive,the only time it worked was with a java phone,pls guys help me out
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-11-2012
My Device: blackberry playbook
My Carrier: airtel

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

am really sorry for posting it here ,but i really need help, the thing is that, via the lan cable i was able to access the internet so i created an ad hoc computer network in order to share internet connection between other computers,other computers were able to see the connection but my playbook couldnt detect its presence,so i tried it manually it still didnt connect,i even created another ad hoc computer profile, using wep,wpa,wpa2 and it was still giving the same result
Posts: 94,493
Likes: 24,392
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

The PlayBook canNOT connect to the internet over a LAN cable.

These are your choices to get a valid internet connection to the PlayBook.

  • A WiFi connection
  • Bridge
>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Posts: 94,493
Likes: 24,392
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry bridge problems


smdase wrote:
so how do i get it workin,do i have to subscribe my PB again?

hmm.. you don't "subscribe" anything for PlayBooks. I am not sure what you're asking there.


smdase wrote:
 And more over i av been tryn to tether my device with different blackberry device but it has always been abortive,the only time it worked was with a java phone

If you could go in to more detail what you're doing here, maybe I could help. Above you described trying to get your PlayBook internet from your PC via a LAN cable. you can't do that. There's not even a LAN port on the PlayBook.

 

You can tether to the BlackBerry handheld smartphone, use Bridge or WiFi.

 

Which of those three do you want to do?

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code