05-13-2012 11:23 AM
I love the integrated email app, but how do you set up sync so that messages deleted on the server also get deleted from the account folders on the Playbook?
Having to go through them one by one and delete them on the PB makes no sense.
05-14-2012 06:33 AM - edited 05-14-2012 06:33 AM
There is nothing o be done - they sync automatically. There is absolutely no need to delete any mails locally.
All folders in your email are just temporary copies of the ones in webmail and will delete as you delete them on webmail, eve if you delete them on another machine, provided that....
1. you're connected to the internet and playbook has connected to mail (if not it will tell you unable to connect at the top of the list of messages). The speed by which they sync depends on the internet traffic and the speed of your connection but a minute is usually plenty.
2. you "pull down" on the list of messages so it syncs. This usually happens when you start email anyway.
If 1 and 2 are satisfied then try two more tricks.
Try changing the sync period from 7 to 30 days - that will resync all mails in that account.
If that fails delete the account and add back, only takes a few minutes. That should start afresh.