Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
My Device: Playbook 64GB, Z10, HS-700 Headset
Accepted Solution

Error; Cannot Resolve Host Name

Help! Since most recent software update, whenever I try to use the browser, I get an Error; Cannot resolve host name. How can I fix this? Tried deleting all wifi connections, restarted playbook and reestablished wifi connection and that did not help. Any Ideas?

Developer
Posts: 863
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
My Device: Z30 / PlayBook 64GB
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile UK

Re: Error; Cannot Resolve Host Name

[ Edited ]

Ignore this - completely misread the question.

 

Sorry!


Follow me on Twitter1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,625
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
My Device: Two PB's

Re: Error; Cannot Resolve Host Name

Pull down browser Settings, Privacy & Security,  and Clear Cache.  (preferably clear all if you don't mind adding passwords back etc)

_________________________
Guru III
Posts: 32,253
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Error; Cannot Resolve Host Name

last time I had this issue, i just kept tapping on try again and it worked

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Contributor
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
My Device: Playbook 64GB, Z10, HS-700 Headset

Re: Error; Cannot Resolve Host Name

Thanks, will try and hope for the best
Contributor
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
My Device: Playbook 64GB, Z10, HS-700 Headset

Re: Error; Cannot Resolve Host Name

Finally made it back to the cottage and this has solved the problem. Thanks for your help.