Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-26-2012
My Device: Blackberry PlayBook
My Carrier: Three (3G)

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

thank you for your help but on my phone its just not showing I dont know why.  I'll try again tomorrow. 

Guru I
Posts: 19,017
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

maybe you need to unhide folders.
besides, you should be able to launch the Bridge from the AppWorld.
go to My world, open the BlackBerry Bridge page, you should be able to launch it from there (probably from the menu).



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-26-2012
My Device: Blackberry PlayBook
My Carrier: Three (3G)

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

How do I unhide folders? (I didnt even know I did that!) I did go to my App World and on there I can see its been installed but I cant find where to add the tablet :-(

Guru I
Posts: 19,017
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

please, re-read my message. I never mentioned "add the tablet" anywhere. You are still at step 1, do don't try to do the other steps.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-26-2012
My Device: Blackberry PlayBook
My Carrier: Three (3G)

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Dont worry I've managed to do it, I connected my Storm to my laptop and went into applications that way, deleted ones that I didnt need and lo and behold BlackBerry Bridge was in there and now its on my Home Screen - thank you so very much for your help Smiley Happy

New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-26-2012
My Device: Blackberry PlayBook
My Carrier: Three (3G)

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

The Add Tablet bit I was referring to what was on my PlayBook not what you had advised me to do but thank you for your help anyway.
Highlighted
Guru I
Posts: 19,017
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

the storm screen is huge, you'll certainly love using it as a remote control for your PlayBook ! :°



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Regular Contributor
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎07-30-2012
My Device: Os7.1
My Carrier: Dtac Thailand

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

as a remote control for your PlayBook ! :°
message sent from handheld device.
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: MTN

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

hi, are you saying that once i use the bridge it automatically turns my playbook to my old phone. so cant use the playbook independently as in give out the playbook pin
Posts: 94,255
Likes: 24,337
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

gfani, would you please clarify your question?
>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code