Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,104
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Auto-notification test...posted at 3:00pm US MST.

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
Posts: 96,079
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

 


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Posts: 96,079
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Meaux, on the #Z10, look at your AppWorld > MyWorld > and then on either Downloaded or the Available tab.


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-16-2013
My Device: Playbook and Z10
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Thanks, but I have Bridge loaded on the Z10.  I'm looking to reinstall it on the Playbook. It disappeared from the Playbook when service was initiated on the Z10.

Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

what is your intent, Meaux?

Use the bridge between your PlayBook and your torch, or use the bridge between your PlayBoook and your Z10?



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-16-2013
My Device: Playbook and Z10
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

I would like to bridge between the Z10 and the Playbook and retain the same functionality that I had between the Torch and the Playbook.

Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

hi again Meaux,

 


unfortunately, the Bridge for BlackBerry 10 and the Bridge for BlackBerry 7 do not have the same features.

 

Please read these two articles from the public knowledge base:

 

KB33671 Browser icon is missing from BlackBerry Bridge on the PlayBook when connected to BlackBerry 10 smartphone

 

KB34569 BlackBerry Bridge Functionality Matrix for BlackBerry OS and BlackBerry 10 smartphones




The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-16-2013
My Device: Playbook and Z10
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

Thankz
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-29-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: rogers

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

HAs anyone been able to connect there Z10 to the blackberry bridge as anything other then a read me file? or using your device as a mouse for the playbook?

Highlighted
Posts: 96,079
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Get BlackBerry Bridge for your BlackBerry

MistaB, as stated earlier in this thread: "The full features from the legacy BBOS devices on Bridge are not present with BB10 devices Bridged to the Playbook.
Sorry."

It is rumored full features will return, no ETA on that.


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code