Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-23-2012
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: Thumb cellular

I want. Os 2 off my playbook..... Help.

[ Edited ]

It has screwed up the touch screen on website. If I touch anywhere the keyboard pops .  Can't play words with friends now letters won't move right. I could scream

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-23-2012
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: Thumb cellular

Re: I want. Os 2 off my playbook..... Help.

[ Edited ]

Any idea how to fix this

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-23-2012
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: I want. Os 2 off my playbook..... Help.

[ Edited ]

I would suggest you to keep OS2 because it is very good. I had no issue at all when installing the new OS except configuring some email.... I would suggest you to do a manufacture reset, but you should definitely backup your PB first before you do that.

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-23-2012
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: Thumb cellular

Re: I want. Os 2 off my playbook..... Help.

And how do I reset
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-23-2012
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: I want. Os 2 off my playbook..... Help.

Hey I found this website with video... I have never try this before, but I hope this really help you. Before you do so you should backup all the data first, by backup you should download Desktop manager for blackberry and "Backup", this will take a bit of time to backup cause it basically copy everything from your playbook back to your computer.

http://theunlockr.com/2011/04/15/how-to-factory-reset-the-blackberry-playbook/
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,359
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: Z10 & Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon Wireless

Re: I want. Os 2 off my playbook..... Help.

First do a 3 button reset. Hold the power, + and - buttons at the same time for approx 15 to 20 seconds until it reboots
Be a Shepard and not an iSheep.
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-23-2012
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: Thumb cellular

Re: I want. Os 2 off my playbook..... Help.

Thanks so much
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,359
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: Z10 & Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon Wireless

Re: I want. Os 2 off my playbook..... Help.

What solved your problem. If it is solved please give kudos and mark as solved
Be a Shepard and not an iSheep.
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-23-2012
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: Thumb cellular

Re: I want. Os 2 off my playbook..... Help.

I will work on it tomarrow
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-27-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Telus

Re: I want. Os 2 off my playbook..... Help.

@Jacoby , if you don't know what some of us are going through after 2.0 , then you wouldn't suggest to keep it. After I upgraded, I fell into a loop ,where I can't go anywhere from the tablet itself , all that I can do is debrick from DM and fall back into the loop as the setup brings us back to the tablet , no way out of the wifi screen, so powering off and back bring you same place, DM can only reinstall latest upgrade, where only 1.0 whatever worked for us , We need a new upgrade , now I have )% of the tablet that can be used, a paperweight until we get an upgrade. or update.