Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

New Contributor
My Device: q
My Carrier: q

Keeping the Playbook

Hello, i got a playbook last night as a gift, I work in the tech field so i have a can to read the many reviews and specs and comparasins of all the tablets available. in the short time i have used the playbook the os is ok nice and quick and all but there are no applications for the product, not even any messaging apps including BB messenger?  I am
told by RIMs marketing that I get the "Web without Limits" but it seems there are alot of limits 2 major limits for me are Netflix is not supported by the browser, the biggest one... the browser is not supported by google docs ( cannot edit docs ) and also the version of gmail the browser allows for is not the full version.... so no calender, chat or any of the other features availible.  Suffice to say I am having a hard time using the device since there is nothing to do
with it....it seems my smart phone does more than the playbook. I thought playbook was the best choice becauseI try to support canadian made products I fear I was mistaken.  I will be returning to the store this evening to possibly return the device for another tablet, please convnce to as to why I should keep the playbook.

p.s. sorry for any mistakes in the text above, I am typing this on the playbook and it seems they did not include and text prediction, spelling correction options or proper text selection options.

Solutions: 6,349
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Keeping the Playbook

Actually, it is that Netflix has yet to support the Playbook browser rather than the other way around. It was just launched yesterday. Currently Netflix only supports the browser on PCs and Macs... I would bet they will be around.