Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

New Contributor
My Device: Playbook 16G
My Carrier: verizon

Re: Library books

Thank you ! I was using Overdrive but I must have done something wrong (I'm new at this ) and could not access some books recently.

Have a great week !

Cherry

My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: telus

[ Edited ]

Hi

Download Overdrive Media Console from your library and swipe down and click on 'get books' then select your library. 

I couldn't get this to work at first and now I can download library books really easily. 

My library support gave me a link to Stanford library, where they have instructions on how to do it.

Regular Contributor
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: Optimum

Here are the links to the Overdrive instructions for the PlayBook:

http://www.overdrive.com/files/TestDrive/playbooksetup-P100.pdf

http://www.overdrive.com/files/TestDrive/playbookquickstart-P100.pdf

@}-`-,--
Web Development and Technical Services Librarian
New Contributor

Got it- thank you !

New Contributor

Got it working- thank you !

Cherry

My Device: blackberry playbook os
My Carrier: virgin

i recently downloaded an app to enable me to download library books.  as part of the purchase there were some updates which included to kobo.  now my kobo will not open.  anyone know why?

Regular Contributor

It doesn't sound like you downloaded Overdrive, which is the app that libraries use to lend ebooks.
@}-`-,--
New Contributor
My Device: BlackBerry Playbook
My Carrier: Telus