Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Contributor
My Device: z10
My Carrier: t-mobile

Message to Product Management (Feedback loop)

Hello - I tried calling the RIM Playbook 90 day support line with my feedback. They said that they have no way to provide feedback to product management. This is unfortunate as this would be a great feedback-loop for the product managers of the playbook. 

Anyway - I wanted to provide my feedback, enhancement requests, etc. of the device in a positive way (I've been a product manager for tech products before). If there is a better way to provide feedback, please let me know.

I've been a BB user for a long time and currently have a 9700 and a new playbook. I work in a small tech company - less than 20 people. We do not use BES. 

Playbook feedback.

1) VPN setup - Please add the popular (but not very secure) Microsoft PPTP protocol to the VPN options. Even though this protocol has been hacked pretty much since it was invented, it it still pervasive and the easiest way to set up a VPN. Linux, Windows, MAC, and iOS/ iPAD support this as a client. As an alternative, OpenVPN would be a good, it doesn't require hardware support - since we can terminate with linux. 

2) File Browser - While remote, it would be useful to connect to a lan drive a pull data off. MS/CIFS, NFS, SFTP, FTP. (I'm familiar with the file-sharing push- but this is back-to-front logic.)