03-28-2013 10:06 AM
Problem - I wanted to change my Blackberry id because it was linked to a company email address and I no longer work there, I had also forgotten the password.
Actions - I did a full backup and then security wiped the Playbook, expecting to be able to restore from the successful backup.
During the reinstall I created a new BB id with my current email address and new password.
Effect - The PB came back to life and I tried to restore from the backup but was unable to do so.
This is, presumably, because the BBid on the PB is different so I followed instructions og BBs website and wiped the PB again and reinstalled the software with the intention of changing my BBid back to the old one.
The PB would not allow me to do this because I cannot remember the old password. If I click forgot password the email will go to my old email address to which I no longer have access.
Question - Is it possible for a kind BB admin to delete my BBid from the server and let me create a new id from scratch to access the restore file - WITHOUT an verification email being sent to the old work email address?... Pretty please!
03-28-2013 10:16 AM
You're correct, as a security precaution, you can't restore one backup file to another BBID device. I don't know of a way around that.
PIN: C0001B7B4 Display/Scan Bar Code
PIN: C0005A9AA Display/Scan Bar Code
03-28-2013 01:32 PM
There's some money (or kudos) to be made by someone who writes a utility to extract the data from the backup file. Quite a few requests on this forum for similar function. It's only some sort of Unix tarball with a false suffix. It can be recognised if you change the suffix but I have not been able to open it with a normal utility.
Good reason not to trust routine Playbook backups. Any important data (Photos, essays, recorded media) should be copied by wifi sharing on a PC/Mac and archived there. That data itself can be backed up using Windows or OSX backup routines. Too late for you unfortunately.
03-28-2013 02:07 PM
04-05-2013 12:37 AM
04-05-2013 12:51 PM - edited 04-05-2013 12:54 PM
I had camera error and tried the following solution gotten from this forum. ............
You have re-stated the debrick process well, but it is not relevant in this case as the person already security wiped and reinstalled the OS. The problem here is transferring ownership of apps and data from one BBID to another, which can only be done if you have both passwords.