Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Developer
Posts: 169
Registered: ‎03-25-2011
My Device: Playbook, Z10 L.E.
My Carrier: Vodafone NL

Playbook locking Calendar and Contacts unnecessarily.

Hello,

 

I've set up a secure work account on my Playbook to enjoy the benefits of the separate "work spaces". I just want to sync my work email and leave out the contacts and calendar. I think my setup is correct because now my Playbook has the separate 'work' folder.

 

But that's when things started to get complicated because now, the Contacts and Calendar apps get locked even though I choose not to sync them. This is conflicting with my other accounts. I don't want to limit the access of those apps since they don't have nothing related to my work.

 

Is there a work around for this? Is this a know bug/limitation?

I'm running the latest version 2.0.1.358

Cheers.

Cheers!