Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Contributor
My Device: Blackberry Torch 9800
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Print to Go

Have been doing a little more research and found this on the knowledge base  KB31446 at the following link

http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do?externalId=KB31446&sliceId=2&cmd=displayKC&d...

Main text of article is given below and it is obvious this is a known error. Unfortunately  the resolution quoted is less than helpful given as I am not a VPN expert. We definitely need some guidance on what the resolution is from Blackberry themselves  or someone in the Support Forum who has the knowledge

Environment

• Print to Go® for BlackBerry® PlayBook™
Overview

After attempting to successfully log into the BlackBerry ID on a desktop with Print to go.  The error This page cannot be displayed appears on the desktop

This Page Cannot Be Displayed shows on a desktop when trying to use Print to Go. This error shows up after the BlackBerry Playbook user appears to be successfuly logged into BlackBerry ID on the PC within the Print to Go process.

Cause

The network that the PlayBook is connected to does not allow a connection between the PlayBook and the PC to complete the Print to Go process

Resolution

Ensure the network supports the use of Print to Go.  VPN connections can cause this error.

Good hunting

Contributor
My Device: TORCH
My Carrier: VODAFONE

OK I have also had the problem and I have been doing some digging. ( This is a copy of a posting in Crackberry)

Strictly speaking it is not a Win 8.1 issue but an IE11 issue. PTG used to work for me in Win 8.1, but not since the BB Playbook and IE11 security upgrades in Win 8.1.