03-20-2012 09:03 PM
How can I recover deleted icons that were mistakenly deleted while moving folders? I am missing pictures, video chat, music, videos...
Looking for a way without a backup, security wipe and reinstall of OS and apps...
03-23-2012 02:27 PM
Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.
Thanks for the question.
When certain applications are deleted you can go to Options>Check For Updates and it will prompt for a small download to bring back the icons.
Let me know if you have anymore questions.
Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
03-23-2012 08:41 PM
I tried clicking on Check for updates under Software Updates, but it comes back that the OS is up to date.
The applications haven't been deleted, as I can access Pictures through the Camera app. Only the icons appear to have been deleted.
I'm missing Pictures, YouTube, Voice Recorder, Podcasts, Videos, Music, Music Store.
Any other ideas on how to recover these? I'd rather not have to do a security wipe and reinstall all my apps downloaded from App World.
05-21-2012 04:18 PM
I, too have lost my music Icon. Checking with a file program, It appears the app itself is missing as well. Doing an update only returns a message that my system is up to date.
05-23-2012 07:52 AM
05-23-2012 08:23 AM
The Icons aren't lost. The music application is no longer installed on the application. I lost the music app when the latest update was applied.
How do I download the music application and reinstall it?
I'm rockin the BlackBerry DTEK60, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700
05-23-2012 10:49 AM
First I would like you to do a Back Up of your PlayBook using your computer and BlackBerry Desktop Software.
This can be downloaded for free from http://us.blackberry.com/apps-software/desktop/
After the Back Up is complete I need you to unplug your PlayBook and then push and hold down the Power Button until the unit Force Powers Off.
Now, while Desktop Software is still open on your computer and the PlayBook Powered Off, Connect the PlayBook to your computer.
You should see and error screen from Desktop Software pop up that has the options to Retry, Update, or Cancel.
QUICKLY choose the Update option.
This will erase all the information off of your PlayBook and Re-Write the Software back onto it. Once it's complete your PlayBook will need to go back through the setup wizard, and you can then perform a restore using Desktop Software to return your information. The only thing that won't come back after the restore are the apps that you downloaded from App World but they can be easily Re-Installed using the My World feature in App World.
BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.
BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V