Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
Regular Contributor
Posts: 72
Registered: ‎02-21-2011
My Device: PlayBook & Torch 9800
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: Repeated reset of Bridge

I completed a clean re-install on my Torch and, despite not adding further BT devices, the Bridge fails!

 

All is fine if the two devices are kept within range but, when apart, they do not always recognise each other when back in range.

 

To re-esstablish a connection I have to remove the bridge pairing and BT pairing and restart the PB and remove the battery on the Torch for 10 seconds, replace and restart.

 

All in all this is an unacceptable state of affairs but where do I go next? Is it the phone or PB causing teh problem?

 

Can any one assist? Does this happen to other users?

 

Peter H
Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎04-22-2011
My Device: Playbook & Bold 9700
My Carrier: ATT

Re: Repeated reset of Bridge

I have had the same issue. I need to delete the bt from my BB then pair the bt then rebridge. I have only noticed it when there are updates, which unfortunately lately has been all too often.
Retired
Posts: 884
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: rogers

Re: Repeated reset of Bridge

What version of device software do you have installed on your BlackBerry and your PlayBook? Also what model BlackBerry do you have?

Regular Contributor
Posts: 72
Registered: ‎02-21-2011
My Device: PlayBook & Torch 9800
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: Repeated reset of Bridge

PlayBook - 1.0.3.1868

 

BB Torch - v6.0 Bundle 695

Peter H
Retired
Posts: 884
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: rogers

Re: Repeated reset of Bridge

When you did the clean install of the device software, did you test using the BlackBerry Bridge before restoring any data?

 

If not, can you backup your device data then perform a wipe and then test with no data on your device to see if it may be data stored in the backup that is causing the issue?

Regular Contributor
Posts: 72
Registered: ‎02-21-2011
My Device: PlayBook & Torch 9800
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: Repeated reset of Bridge

Yes, all was fine initially. It is only when I add another BT device that this occurs.

Peter H
Retired
Posts: 884
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: rogers

Re: Repeated reset of Bridge

At this point, I would recommend referring to our support page: Canada: http://bbry.lv/iflBdO USA: http://bbry.lv/htwnAa

They should be able to provide assistance with this issue further.

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 149
Registered: ‎05-07-2011
My Device: BLACKBERRY PLAYBOOK
My Carrier: ICE

Re: Repeated reset of Bridge

Have you tried deleting bluetooth profiles on both Torch and PB and then searching again for the BT on the PB and Torch?
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-07-2011
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Claro

Re: Repeated reset of Bridge

Thank you Tony... It works...

 

BTW how do you get all these information, it's incredible!

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 149
Registered: ‎05-07-2011
My Device: BLACKBERRY PLAYBOOK
My Carrier: ICE

Re: Repeated reset of Bridge

Glad it worked , you are very welcome!!!