Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-11-2013
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: n/a
Accepted Solution

bing maps

how do i update bing maps on playbook (as they are way out of date), also  i am running lastest software

Highlighted
Forums Veteran III
Posts: 3,802
Registered: ‎12-29-2011
My Device: Z30 / Playbook

Re: bing maps

[ Edited ]

I don't think you can update this yourself.  I opened bing maps and it says 2013 Microsoft corporation. 2012 Nokia in the lower right hand corner of the app.

I don't think the map data is locally stored, it pulls from the internet.  If something is outdated, I recommend checking with Microsoft first.

________________________________________________________________
Please click the Thumbs Up icon if this comment has helped you!
If your issue is resolved, please click the solution button on the resolution!
Every BlackBerry should have BlackBerry Protect, get it now! | Follow me on Twitter | Bring Back BBM Music!
________________________________________________________________
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-11-2013
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: n/a

Re: bing maps

bing maps now updated (raised query with microsoft), happy / content !

 

my thanks, wolf359

Forums Veteran III
Posts: 3,802
Registered: ‎12-29-2011
My Device: Z30 / Playbook

Re: bing maps

That's cool they responded so quickly!
________________________________________________________________
Please click the Thumbs Up icon if this comment has helped you!
If your issue is resolved, please click the solution button on the resolution!
Every BlackBerry should have BlackBerry Protect, get it now! | Follow me on Twitter | Bring Back BBM Music!
________________________________________________________________
Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-11-2013
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: n/a

Re: bing maps

apparently i got it wrong maps have not been updated (yet), just wait and see how long it takes them