Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-02-2012
My Device: Blackberry Playbook 2
My Carrier: BT

blackberry playbook

Hi

 

Since changing my ISP when I boot up my blackberry playbook it initially asks for my password and when I change to another screen or look at my emails, pictures etc., it continually asks for my password.  Any ideas how to conteract this.

 

Chhers

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,077
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Priv
My Carrier: Three UK

Re: blackberry playbook

Which password is it asking for? 

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,945
Registered: ‎11-28-2011
My Device: PlayBook 32 & 64 GB & Torch 9860, Z30
My Carrier: Wind Mobile

Re: blackberry playbook

On your PlayBook go into the Wifi settings. Delete your Saved Networks, do a reboot and reinstall the networks again. Also do a reboot of your router.
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,359
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: Z10 & Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon Wireless

Re: blackberry playbook

would really like to know what password the op is talking about. is it a network password the bbid or the playbook password.
Be a Shepard and not an iSheep.
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-02-2012
My Device: Blackberry Playbook 2
My Carrier: BT

Re: blackberry playbook

 

Thank you for that will give it a go.. cheers

Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-02-2012
My Device: Blackberry Playbook 2
My Carrier: BT

Re: blackberry playbook

My initial password when the blackberry boots up. Fine it accepts that, but every few seconds it keeps aking for it again when I am using the playbook.