It is difficult to understand what you are saying. I think you are saying that you reinstalled your OS and lost all your files. I do not understand what you are trying to say about your password. You should not lose your files by upgrading the Operating System. If you have done a backup to your computer, your files should be there. If you changed your BlackBerry ID, the PlayBook does a security wipe which wipes out all your files. If you did not do a backup to your computer, your files are history, gone, no recovery.