Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry Push Development

Reply
New Developer
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎07-05-2010
My Device: 9630
My Carrier: Telus

PD_pushReq command is not currently in service!

Hi everyone,

 

I user real device to do registration and get OK result.

Than I send the pap push using C# code and the PAP Content following as:

--Bw6t3PCp48SkNg92AnYr
Content-Type: application/xml; charset=UTF-8

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<!DOCTYPE pap PUBLIC "-//WAPFORUM//DTD PAP 2.1//EN" "http://www.openmobilealliance.org/tech/DTD/pap_2.1​?.dtd">
<pap>
<push-message push-id="129234297065937500" deliver-before-timestamp="2010-07-14T13:35:06Z" source-reference="xxx-xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx">
<address address-value="yyyyyyyy"/>

<quality-of-service delivery-method="unconfirmed"/>
</push-message>
</pap>
--Bw6t3PCp48SkNg92AnYr
Content-Type: text/plain
Push-Message-ID: 129234297065937500

Test
--Bw6t3PCp48SkNg92AnYr--

 

Then I get the result as:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitiona​l.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<title>Pushdata Service</title>
<body bgcolor="white" leftmargin="0" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" topmargin="0">
<form enctype="application/x-www-form-urlencoded" method="get">
<br clear="none"/>
<font color="#777777" size="1" style="verdana">Error </font>
<br clear="none"/>
<br clear="none"/>
<font color="#777777" size="1" style="verdana">The content you have requested is not available</font><br clear="none"/>
<!-- Error message -->
<!-- dynamic @[errormsg] token -->
<br clear="none"/>
<font color="#777777" size="1" style="verdana">PD_pushReq??????uest command is not currently in service!</font>
<br clear="none"/><br clear="none"/>
<!-- Footer -->
<!-- static error footer library -->
<br clear="none"/>
</form>
</body>
</html>

 

Who know about it?

Please give me a suggestion about it.

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎08-02-2009
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: PD_pushReq command is not currently in service!

[ Edited ]

Dear,

 

we also fixed this in PM, the URL was false.

 

The URL to submit pushes should be:

 

string url = "https://pushapi.eval.blackberry.com/mss/PD_pushRequest"

New Developer
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎07-05-2010
My Device: 9630
My Carrier: Telus

Re: PD_pushReq command is not currently in service!

Now the Application Level Reliability=false and the State=INACTIVE in my Sample Application of the Blackberry Push SDK (https://xxx.yyy.com/sample-app/).

 

SampleApplication - push # 0 / 100
Application Level Reliability=false
State=INACTIVE
Delay (s)=300
Application Id=xxx-xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

The following options each push to all active subscribers.
"Start General Push" sends an identical message to all active subscribers.
"Start Personalized Push" sends a unique message to each active subscriber.

 

Push #

Push Id

Time/Date Sent

Response Code

Response Description

 

When I click the Start General Push button I get the Access Forbidden (403) Error.

My IP is static IP and it is registered to RIM. I install BPSS on the server with the registered IP.

Who know how to set the Application Level Reliability is true and State is ACTIVE?

Developer
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎08-02-2009
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: PD_pushReq command is not currently in service!

Sorry, I do not have any experience with the sample-app (server). Maybe someone else can help you out.