Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Reply
Regular Contributor
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎09-30-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vodafone

BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

Hello, i have try in all the ways in to my device Q10 for mobile hotspot but my device dont share internet? My sistem operator is ok?

Posts: 94,670
Likes: 24,430
Solutions: 6,357
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

At your Settings > Network Connections > Mobile Hotspot... do you have this set to ON and running?

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Regular Contributor
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎09-30-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

Yes i have do all, i can connect with other devices throgh my mobile hotspot bb q10 but no internet access, my device q10 is America version. i have try my sim card in one other device bb z10 Europe version and in this device mobile hotspot is ok. What we can do with my device q10 to make it share internet throug mobile hotspot?
Posts: 94,670
Likes: 24,430
Solutions: 6,357
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

What other devices are you using to connet to the Q10?

 

 

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Regular Contributor
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎09-30-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

I am using home laptop and work computer, the connection is done but no internet access?
Regular Contributor
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎09-30-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

Can i install one OS europe version like Vodafone because i ma sure that will fix the problem of mobilehotspot!
Posts: 94,670
Likes: 24,430
Solutions: 6,357
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?


Ardi77 wrote:
Can i install one OS europe version like Vodafone because i ma sure that will fix the problem of mobilehotspot!

Is that a question, or a statement?

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎09-30-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

Yes is a question
Posts: 94,670
Likes: 24,430
Solutions: 6,357
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

There is no "europe" verson of the OS files.

 

The hardware models themselves have regional differences due to radio bands, but not for mobile provider. A mobile provider can disable the Mobile Hotspot, but in that case you would not even have the option for a moble hotspot in your Network Connections screen..

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Regular Contributor
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎09-30-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

Ok unterstand but i mean configured for vodafone Albania or Italia or TIM Italy, ok forget this disscusion what we can do for my mobile hotspot in ty my bb q10?