Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Contributor
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Verizon

Can't delete text messages.

I am a veteran bb user and have had the q10 for almost 2 weeks. I just downloaded the software upgrade 10.1.0.4189 And I problem I did not have in the past as appeared... Before the upgrade I had no problem deleting an entire text message... Or components of it. Since the upgrade I can not delete a text message... I can go into the conversation and delete components of the message... And empty every entry out of the conversation... But the persons name still appears in the texts and I can not delete it... It lets me touch the trash can. And it asks be to confirm I want to delete it.. But it does NOT delete it. I can delete emails BUT not text... Like I said this has only become a problem since I downloaded the update. 2 other odd behaviors in text are these... When I select the trash can icon it jumps to the left... Out from under my finger... And when I am in a text and I want to add a picture to a conversation... It notifies me that it is converting to mms and THEN the contact appears at the top of the message Twice and gets the picture twice... From every text after that it delivers the message to the contact twice. Since I can no longer delete a text from my bb currently I started a new message thread again with the person so they wouldnt get the message twice and although my two line only showed their name once... it sent the plain text twice AND when i looked at my sent messages it had tagged the single message on to the one that puts the person name twice The odd thing is this only happens some times... Not all conversations add the contact again... All notify me it is converting to mms. But only the first time... Then every message after that even plain text lists all sent as mms