Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-09-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Help! Blackberry Q10 does not recognize contacts

In the Phone app, swipe down from the top of the screen.
Tap > Smart Dialling.
To change the default country code or area code, tap Country Code or Area Code.
To set a company's extension access number, tap Set your Extension Access Number
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-09-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: starhub

Re: Help! Blackberry Q10 does not recognize contacts

hello..

 

i've alrd done that but to no avail..

New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎06-09-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Help! Blackberry Q10 does not recognize contacts

Hmmm. It worked for me. At least for the numbers saved as +(country code) phone number.  For the ones saves as 00 (country code) phone number IT DOES NOT WORK. Nor for the simple ones.

Maybe Blackberry can help!!!

mkg
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-10-2013
My Device: Q 10
My Carrier: MNT

Re: Help! Blackberry Q10 does not recognize contacts

I just cannot find smart dialing on the Phone Apps. Please help me.

New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-30-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: GLO

Re: Help! Blackberry Q10 does not recognize contacts

Hi,

 

I am really **bleep** with this issue. I live and work in Lagos, Nigeria though I get to travel oyt of the country a lot so while saving my contacts on my previous Blackberry (All the bolds, Touch, PD), I did so using the International format (e.g. +2348012345678) and it is so annoying that I don't get to see contacts calling and I have to try identifyinh them from their voices.

 

I read the previous post stating that the error would be corrected with the update (10.1.0.4181) but I am quite upset that the problem still persist. This is totally unacceptable. I have tried the Smart Dialling and it is still the same.

 

Please kindly let me know how to resolve this issue. It's killing my business.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-07-2013
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: MTN SA

Re: Help! Blackberry Q10 does not recognize contacts

Am having the same problem in SA.  Have activated smart dialling.  With lots of family overseas, it's problematic.  But I have a contact at a local network.  Will ask tomorrow and post here.