Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎08-11-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Tata

Maps not working

Maps are not working on Q10

Posts: 94,493
Likes: 24,392
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Maps not working

Please, what is not working, can't open Maps or you can open it and nothing on the screen?

IN your AppWorld, what version of Maps is intalled, and did you update Maps yesterday or today?

 

Details, please.

 

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎08-11-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Tata

Re: Maps not working

Thanks Man

New Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎08-11-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Tata

Re: Maps not working

I don't know....it keeps on loading and nothing is displayed

New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-04-2013
My Device: Q10

Re: Maps not working

Mine works when I am connected to wi-fi at home, but if I turn off wi-fi it doesn't work any more.  So, when I'm out of the house and not connected to wi-fi it doesn't work.  Is there something I need to turn on?

Posts: 94,493
Likes: 24,392
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Maps not working


Harjeet wrote:

I don't know....it keeps on loading and nothing is displayed


Where, in what country, are you located?

 

Is BlackBerry Maps supported in your country?

 

There is a much more involved discussion in this thread.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Posts: 94,493
Likes: 24,392
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Maps not working

[ Edited ]

nemesis_uk wrote:

Mine works when I am connected to wi-fi at home, but if I turn off wi-fi it doesn't work any more.  So, when I'm out of the house and not connected to wi-fi it doesn't work.  Is there something I need to turn on?


Do you have a data plan on your account?

Go to your Settings (swipe down from the top bezel > Settings > Network Connections > Mobile Network >

  • is your Mobile Network set to ON,
  • is your Data Services set to ON?
>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-04-2013
My Device: Q10

Re: Maps not working

I may have spoken too quickly, mine have come back up.  The server must have been down, it was out for a day.  I'm in the UK, full data.  Everything else worked, I downloaded a map from the internet because the app wasn't working and took a call.  Thanks for reply.