Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

New Contributor
My Device: q10
My Carrier: Smart communications philippines

Q10 sms forwarding as email problem

I have been using 9900 bold for almost 2 years now, and have been very satisfied with its performance for my business use. I just purchased a Q10 unit and to my dissapointment the forward as feature is no longer available in the Q10. I have sales people stationed in remote areas where internet is not a common means of communication and most people use sms to convey their concerns to me, which in turn i email to the specific departments at my office.

I barely used the Q10 for a few hours and moved back to my bold 9900 and now am in a dilemna as to how to deal with this issue.

Can someone please help.

The option of cut and paste or screenshot and email are not something i would be willing to deal with as i handle about 50-60 sms transactions a day.

Thanks

Hall of Famer III
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Q10 sms forwarding as email problem

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

Have you looked at the "Share" function from SMS? If, on the exact message you wish to forward, you press and hold long enough to bring up the copy bars (two blue dots with some selected words between), you can then adjust the blue dots to the exact bit of text you wish to use, or if you want the entire single message just use the right-pull "Select All" option. Then, once you have highlighted the exact bit of text you want, you use the right-pull "Share" button, you will be able to share it to whatever email account you wish to use to send "From". An email compose screen will open, and the text you selected in the SMS will be inserted as the body of the email, ready for you to do whatever you desire.