Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Reply
mkg
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-10-2013
My Device: Q 10
My Carrier: MNT

Trouble Locating Smart Dialing on Q10

Please can anyone help me with how to locate smart dialing feature on Q10 to enable me set the country prefix. I am have troubling locating it on the Q10.

I am having issues receiving calls with number staring with +...... even though they are listed in my contacts. I cannot seems to prefix on the smart dialing feature.

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,481
Registered: ‎08-29-2008
My Device: Blackberry Classic
My Carrier: Swisscom

Re: Trouble Locating Smart Dialing on Q10

[ Edited ]

Go to the phone app and then swipe down from the top. Then click on Settings. A new screen with the title "Phone Settings" will pop up.

Now you have to choose "Smart Dialling". You should then see the Country Code (starting with + ) and the Area code which you can change.

mkg
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-10-2013
My Device: Q 10
My Carrier: MNT

Re: Trouble Locating Smart Dialing on Q10

I have just done that and all I see from the Phone Settings:

 

  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Audio
  • Voice Mail
  • Holster
  • Bluetooth
  • Call Waiting
  • Show My Number
  • Call Blocking
  • Fixed Dialing
  • Hearing Aid Mode
  • TTY
  • Call Dummary
  • Keypress Speed Dial

There is no Smart Dialing. Pls how do I find it?

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,481
Registered: ‎08-29-2008
My Device: Blackberry Classic
My Carrier: Swisscom

Re: Trouble Locating Smart Dialing on Q10

Mine is after the "Bluetooth" entry. Strange that you don't have it. Maybe a restriction from the carrier?
mkg
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-10-2013
My Device: Q 10
My Carrier: MNT

Re: Trouble Locating Smart Dialing on Q10

Many thanks. It is not there. I will check with the service provider.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-03-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: China Mobile

Re: Trouble Locating Smart Dialing on Q10

Hi I have the same issue. Do you guys have any update? Thx!
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎10-28-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: China Unicom

Re: Trouble Locating Smart Dialing on Q10

Same Issue, any feedback?

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-28-2010
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Movistar (Telefonica) Uruguay

Re: Trouble Locating Smart Dialing on Q10

Same here too.

 

Still no solution?

 

Rgds and thanks in advance from Uruguay

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-16-2014
My Device: 10Q
My Carrier: 07827282529

Re: Trouble Locating Smart Dialing on Q10

I have downloaded all my telephone contacts from OUTLOOK with the requisite (+) in front of all the international country codes but the BB Q10 from VODAFONE UK does not pick the + up whilst the BB Q10 from ATT USA picks them up.  WHat is the reason for this inconsistency and how do I get my Vodafone BB Q10 to correctly format my OUTLOOK phone numbers?