Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-31-2013
My Device: Blackberry Q10
My Carrier: Hong Kokng CSL 1010

Updated issue 10.1.0.273

[ Edited ]

everytime whe I  plug my phone with blackberry link, it keep asking me to software update avaliable, which I have been updated already......how to fix the issue

Regular Contributor
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎07-30-2013
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Updated issue 10.1.0.273

infact a new update is out already 10.4

Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Updated issue 10.1.0.273

Hey gltr850,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for the question.

 

Did you remove any applications lately?  If so, that could be the reason why you're receiving the prompt for an update.

Is it stating to update to the 10.1.0.273 in BlackBerry Link?

 

I look forward to your reply.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-31-2013
My Device: Blackberry Q10
My Carrier: Hong Kokng CSL 1010

Re: Updated issue 10.1.0.273

Hi, I haven't removed any application, but I did download new apps, even thought I have updated it, but when I plug my phone back to my laptop, the blackberry link it keeps saying software updated available

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-31-2013
My Device: Blackberry Q10
My Carrier: Hong Kokng CSL 1010

Re: Updated issue 10.1.0.273

hasn't come out yet for Hong Kong...

Retired
Posts: 4,285
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: Q10/Q5/Z10/9930/9860/9310

Re: Updated issue 10.1.0.273

Hey gltr850,

 

Thanks for the response.

 

Just to clarify, did you download this updated version from your network service provider or from a different source?

 

Also when it state update is available, when you choose yes, what software update is listed?

 

I look forward to your reply.

 

Cheers.


-ViciousFerret


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Click  Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!