Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-10-2013
My Device: Blackberry Q10
My Carrier: AT&T
Accepted Solution

"Protocol Layer Was Unable to Send a Message"

Any ideas how to work around this? I can't send from my work account (I'm not on Enterprise). This could render my new Q10 almost useless to me so I'd appreciate all the advice I can get! Thank you.
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,391
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: "Protocol Layer Was Unable to Send a Message"

Hello,

 

There are a number of public KBs that discuss that error...rather than listing them all here, I instead suggest you go and search:

Search on your error message and see if any of the KBs apply to your situation and provide any resolution.

 

Good luck and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-10-2013
My Device: Blackberry Q10
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: "Protocol Layer Was Unable to Send a Message"

THANK YOU! I just got through to Q10 support at Blackberry and they helped me change some settings on my account which resolved the issue. They were helpful and courteous, professional. So I am a happy chap now!

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,391
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: "Protocol Layer Was Unable to Send a Message"

Excellent...you are most welcome, and enjoy!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................