Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry Themes & Animated Graphics

Regular Contributor
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile Canada

Re: Looking Ahead: Theme Studio for OS7 and QNX

I just came across an article that may prove to be useful from the BlackBerry developer's blog that explains how to convert a Theme Studio 6 theme into a BB 7 one: http://bit.ly/AhuJW0

Let me know what you guys think about that and if it's helpful at all :-)
Developer
My Device: Not Specified

most of it is useless... you can already find all of that on CrackBerry. and even some template users have created.

http://forums.crackberry.com/theme-developers-f115/os-7-theme-tutorial-675948/

New Contributor
My Device: PlayBook, curve and pearl
My Carrier: Hutchinson 3G-UK

Hi i am a theme developer (ProGold themes)

Everyone i know has a theme on their phone and those who dont are people who didnt know how to install a theme.

Even if you dont have time to make a theme builder or dont have plans on letting developers sell themes for BB10/PlayBook in the App World, Please make it possible for Developers to Design and sell themes on their own sites.

I am only saying this because I love BlackBerry and i would happily give up any little profit i make on my themes to stop BlackBerry going bankrupt and by making everyone have the same home screen and menus is exactly what Android and Apple are doing.

BlackBerry users are not sheep and dont all want the same phone, we like variety and themes are a way of expressing a persons favourite objects or idols.

If you disallow themes for your future devices i know it will come back and bite you RIM.

New Contributor
My Device: PlayBook, curve and pearl
My Carrier: Hutchinson 3G-UK