Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry Web Services

New Developer
My Device: Not Specified

Sending a message from web page to PIN

Hi, Im fairly new in terms of blackberry development and have read a few documents and watched a few videos. One thing Id like to learn about is sending a message from a web page to a blackberry device via 'PIN'. Ive searched for documents relating to this but havent really come across anything yet. If anyone could point me in the right direction i would be very greatful... I have also come across a website 'web2pin' so it is possible but i just wanted to know the main process behind it.. thanks
BlackBerry Development Advisor
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Sending a message from web page to PIN

There is no API to do this directly.  The BlackBerry Resource Kit is a set of command line tools.  One thing you can do here is send a PIN message to users on your BlackBerry Enterprise Server.  You could create a web page that interfaces with that.

If you need to send PIN messages to users outside of your BlackBerry Enterprise Server you'll need to use a real BlackBerry smartphone.  You could create a Java BlackBerry application that sends PIN messages.  Your web application could then interface with the application on the BlackBerry smartphone to send the PIN messages.

Mark Sohm

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
New Developer
My Device: na
My Carrier: na