Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® World™ Development

Highlighted
Trusted Contributor
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: TMN

App world sales

Hi,

I'm a European developer, not a company.

My app  is 1.99 USD

My sales where within European customers.

I suppose I should receive for each app sale $1.39(70% of $1.99) but I'm receiving only $1.21 for each app sale. Can someone give me a light on this?

Thks in advance

................................................................................................
Tech On!
PTNews
more at On On On!
Developer
My Device: 9530, 9630, 9800, 8530, 9900, 9810, 9930, PlayBook, Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: App world sales

Probably has to do with curency exchanges...

Read my thoughts on BlackBerry Development at news.ebscer.com
Trusted Contributor

Hi,

I suppose that currency exchanges only make sense when in my Paypal account I convert from USD to EUR.

Are there currency exchanges before that? The price for Europe is €1.5(1.99USD). When an european customer buys an app I should receive 70% of 1.99 USD isn't it?

Best regards

................................................................................................
Tech On!
PTNews
more at On On On!
Trusted Contributor

Can someone help on this please.

I've contacted both App World Vendor Support and RIMISVSupport@DigitalRiver.com and this were their answers:

App World Vendor Support

"For detailed information regarding payments, please contact the merchants of record for App World. They handle all revenue distribution for App World.

DigitalRiver (RIMISVSupport@DigitalRiver.com) and Bango (support@bango.com).

App World Team"

RIMISVSupport@DigitalRiver.com