Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® World™ Development

Developer
My Device: BlackBerry Torch 9800
My Carrier: Computer Enginneer
Accepted Solution

Carrier billing fee nowaday ?

Hello,

I'm new in BlackBerry development and I don't really understand how it works for carrier billing.

It seems that Bango manage this, but how many money do they take ?

In some old topics I read that 60% are for the developer and in some other topics I saw that it's 70%. Could someone clarify this point, please?

Thanks.

Developer
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: WiFi

Re: Carrier billing fee nowaday ?

It seems that Bango pays 70%. You can read this in the BANGO TERMS AND CONDITIONS (Vendor Portal - Manage Account - Terms&Conditions)

My Bango invoices say the same - it is 70% Smiley Happy

"When you become a level 3 developer, you learn to communicate over the ether. I'm told that level 5 developers are ascend into a higher level of existence beyond the physical realm." gord888 @ crackberry
Developer

Thank you for your answer.

I have an other question :  What about the tax ?

For example, i'm a french vendor, so for an app sold at 1€, I've to give 19.5 cents of tax to the governement.

Is it 70% of the total price (70%x1€) and after I manage to give the tax to my government or does Bango handle this and ofter give me 70% tax deduced (70% x 0.805€) ?

I know, for money it's the same, but not administratively...

Developer
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: WiFi

Hm, I'm not sure what kind of tax do you mean? Is it VAT?

If you are talking about VAT - you don't need to pay your government anything (there are several topic on this matter in the forum), Bango(and BB App World, and Digital River) handles the VAT issues.