Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® World™ Development

Contributor
My Device: 9780 curve
My Carrier: Etisalat

Installing an application which has multiple cod files on Device

Hi,

I am new to BlackBerry application development  and I would like to know  how to merge multiple cod files to a single file.

Currently I tried by putting cod file and alx file in the same folder and tried to install the application on a device using desktop manager ,but  I am getting an error message . If I am adding  the complete standard folder then I am able to install the application.(my application is of 6 MB size).Why is it so?

Can anyone please tell me how to install the application with just a single lax and cod file.

Thanks in advance.

Contributor
My Device: All
My Carrier: All

Re: Installing an application which has multiple cod files on Device

hi,

Have you put all cod files or sigle to install the application. as to install the application all cod files are required...

Thanks and Regards
-----------------------------
Rizwan Khot
Mumbai
Contributor

Actually the cod file which is present in the standard folder is a zip file of multiple folders . I just copied that  cod file and  alx file from standard folder and pasted in a new folder. Then I try to import the alx file from newly created folder using BlackBerry desktop manager

Developer
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: WiFi

The size could be an issue

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-App-World-Development/Size-Restrictions/m-p/184830...

"When you become a level 3 developer, you learn to communicate over the ether. I'm told that level 5 developers are ascend into a higher level of existence beyond the physical realm." gord888 @ crackberry
Contributor