Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® World™ Development

Contributor
My Device: developer
My Carrier: developer

Licence types having subscriptions greater than 30 days...like yearly or 3 yearly

hello ,

I am new to publishing the apps in the app store front.

While browsing through the documentation for the vendor portal administration guide - Vendor portal - Administration Guide - BlackBerry App World storefront - 3.1 i found that there are 2 types of subscription based Licensing Types given by RIM i.e 7-day subscription & 30-day subscription.

I want a product to have a subscription on a larger time period say one year or 3 years. That means at the time of purchase i will provide the user a product key which will expire in 1 or 3 years. After that user needs to renew the subscription by paying.

What should be my way in this scenario ?

Developer
My Device: PlayBook, Z10
My Carrier: none

Re: Licence types having subscriptions greater than 30 days...like yearly or 3 yearly

It sounds to me like you simply don't want to use RIM's implementation of "subscription-based licensing", since it doesn't align with your needs. Use one-time purchases instead, no (RIM) subscription, and implement everything around the subscription aspect yourself.

Peter Hansen -- (BB10 and dev-related blog posts at http://peterhansen.ca.)
Author of White Noise and Battery Guru for BB10 and for PlayBook | Get more from your battery!
Contributor
My Device: developer
My Carrier: developer

Re: Licence types having subscriptions greater than 30 days...like yearly or 3 yearly

hey peter,

Thanks for the prompt reply. I got what u said but it in case can u give me some more material that can help me like a link to documentation or an overview description of an example ?

Developer