04-29-2013 06:15 AM - edited 04-29-2013 08:08 AM
Is there a way for a vendor to assign a sold app to a different BBID in case of a mistake or would the user have to buy it again for its different BBID?
Also, it seems "My world" on the BB World website is showing all apps tied to a device, regardless of the BBID. It's a bit confusing.
04-29-2013 07:55 AM - edited 04-29-2013 08:52 AM
No idea about the first part, but I expect they'd have to do it through a refund for the first one, and then a purchase for the second. I think if the vendor forwarded BBID and PIN (and app id) to email@example.com they may be able to handle that.
For the second point, that makes no sense to me. You can have only a single BBID associated with a device (as far as I know) so what you're describing shouldn't even be possible. Can you clarify what you're seeing? Note that when you change BBIDs on a device, it should be performing a security wipe and all traces of the previous BBID should be gone.
Edit: my second paragraph was written before the original post was changed, clarifying that it was about the BBWorld web site and not the My World list in the client app.
04-29-2013 08:08 AM - edited 04-29-2013 08:09 AM
Thanks for the suggestion. I'll try to contact appworld billing to see what they tell me.
#2 - Every time you load a BBID into a device, it becomes associated with it and when you log into the BB World website, you can see everything that was installed on the device, not what is tied to a BBID. At least that's my experience.
I've tried to send a paid app to the DAC which appears as Q10, but it failed, so there seems to be some protection mechanism in place, but still, I can see the apps.
I've updated the original post to clarify that I was talking about the BB World website.