Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® World™ Development


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Developer
Posts: 1,638
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Fido

reports not working again

try to schedule report and not showing up on the website.   Got email saying report is ready but nothing there.

 

anyone having problems too?

Developer
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎02-21-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: reports not working again

[ Edited ]

Looks like the version number jumped from 3.1.0.12 to 3.1.0.16.   I wonder if the outage that you experienced was during the upgrade.   I see that the date fields now are labeled as "(GMT)".

Developer
Posts: 1,452
Registered: ‎11-06-2009
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: WiFi

Re: reports not working again

same here, report is missing after I scheduled it


"When you become a level 3 developer, you learn to communicate over the ether. I'm told that level 5 developers are ascend into a higher level of existence beyond the physical realm." gord888 @ crackberry
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎04-08-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Q10
My Carrier: Mobilink

Re: reports not working again

Yeah, same here

 

The site schedules report, sends an email but no report there.

 

And then it also goes into "Site Under Maintenance" screen at times.

 

Something's going on at the back end I believe.

 

Not a good way to change things on the production server guys @RIM

 

Get Speedometer on your phone. http://www.speedometer.mobi
Developer
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎02-21-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: reports not working again

[ Edited ]

For me, the graphs are working, and I am able to submit & receive the Downloads reports, but do not get any output when I submit  the Purchases reports.

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎04-08-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Q10
My Carrier: Mobilink

Re: reports not working again

Oh yes, graphs are working for me too.

Get Speedometer on your phone. http://www.speedometer.mobi
Developer
Posts: 1,638
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: reports not working again

it never surprise me everytime they upgrade Appworld.  Where is the QA?

Developer
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎02-21-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: reports not working again

I've reported the problem on the Vendor Support Form.

Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 6,473
Registered: ‎12-08-2010
My Device: PlayBook, Z10
My Carrier: none

Re: reports not working again

It's either intermittent or just random. I managed to do a couple of reports an hour ago, but now I'm getting the same thing as others above... email indicating completion of report, but no report available in the list of reports available for download.

Peter Hansen -- (BB10 and dev-related blog posts at http://peterhansen.ca.)
Author of White Noise and Battery Guru for BB10 and for PlayBook | Get more from your battery!
Developer
Posts: 587
Registered: ‎04-01-2009
My Device: Z10, PlayBook
My Carrier: NA

Re: reports not working again