Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎08-06-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

Are these company blackberry's?  If so, after that update, you need to change to SSL and adjust firewall settings to allow.  This happened to me as well and this is the only fix until the next update

New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-24-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

Already asked and systems will not support ssl?

 

 

Contributor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎08-06-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

At last - a solution. After a lot of searching, I found this link to a page with links to autoloaders for all the old OS 10 versions:

 

BB10 OSes

 

Make sure you follow the link at the start of the Z10 section to find your Blackberry Hardware ID (e.g. I have a STL100-2, so it's ID is 8700240A) and download the appropriate autoloader with that ID in the URL. I downloaded

 

Autoload.10.0.10.261.0x8400240a.0x8500240a.0x8700240a.exe.zip

 

and after 10 minutes to load it back onto the phone, the first thing I did was set up ActiveSync to my Work Exchange server on port 80, and it was accepted straightaway - and mail, calendar, contacts etc started coming through to the handset again.

 

I hope this helps everyone out there; but there is still no excuse for the silence from Blackberry.

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎01-22-2011
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: Etisalat EG

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

For downgrading Z10 I think it is easy as mentioned above. But 10.1 has many enhancements we will lose.
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-25-2013
My Device: blackberry Q10
My Carrier: sasktel

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

Thanks I'll look into that.  We too have to use port 80 for email according to our IT department so I think rolling back is my only option.

New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-24-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

Excellent, Will have to try this regardless of what I might lose I'll get my mail back!!

New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-24-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

Gotta try this! Took an age to download possibly my works connection but how do I now load onto handset?

 

Thanks

Contributor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎08-06-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

BB LINK

New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-24-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

Just completed and connected to work mail,  still to set rest back up but thanks very much for your help!! Pity BB don't have same urgency!!

Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-28-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: M1 Singapore

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

I also hv this issue when I upgraded to 10.1. Active Sync was working fine but then collapsed after a few days. Now I cannot receive emails. Calender and contact not synching. Tried soft and hard resets, delete my email account and reinstalling, etc. Nothing works. This is nail to coffin for RIM for sure. Am returning the Z10 and exchange to the S4. Kudos for BlackBerry for destroying itself for issuing an update that is flawed from the start.