Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-24-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

Why is this not update 10.1.0.274 or higher?? Took me hours yesterday and only just back to working normal!! Would like latest release with fixes for 10.1.0.273 disaster but still very sceptical??!!

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-26-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

the ersion BB10.1.0.2354_STL100-1 that works

Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-28-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: M1 Singapore

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

I did a quick downgrade back to 10.0.10.32 as suggested above but sadly email does not work with Microsoft ActiveSync. I give up. Will return this piece of **bleep** Z10 and demand money back.

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎01-22-2011
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: Etisalat EG

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

Dear gear heavy would you please what version of z10 you have? I mean STL100-1. Or STL100-2 or 3 or 4. I think I can guide you.

Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-28-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: M1 Singapore

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

Am having the STL 100-1. I am synching now but is not complete. Missing emails.
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-28-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: M1 Singapore

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

Sorry. I mean 100-2. Typo
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎01-22-2011
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: Etisalat EG

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

Check the link I sent before and find version 10.1.0.2xxx and install it. This issue solved ibn this version if not check your mail configuration again.

Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-28-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: M1 Singapore

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

I did exactly that but still cannot sync.
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-28-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: M1 Singapore

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

Sori. I misread your post. I did not install the 10.1+. Will try later and report.
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-18-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: Activesync does not work with new version 10.1 on Z10

Smiley Sad... So in the older OS i found my contacts kept dissapearing and so i decided to factory wipe my phone and upgrade.  My exchange server at home is only running on Port 80 for ActiveSync.  I upgraded the device and ran into the exact same error.  So no i have a phone with no email, contacts or anything.. This is very depressing that there is no fix..