Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-15-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bell

BB Link cannot communicate with my Z10

I am trying to transfer data to my Z10 and Link "cannot communicate with device" even after restoring defaut settings. My Z10 shows along the bottom of the screen in Link but the only option available is to "remove a device" and it won't let me do that because of the BB ID association.

 

Help please...

 

 

Retired
Posts: 2,649
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: 9500, 8110, 8700, 8220, 9100, 9800, 9810, Z10

Re: BB Link cannot communicate with my Z10

Hello Mikewhelen

 

Welcome to the forums. 

 

The first thing I would suggest is to try a different USB cable and different USB ports on your computer. If that does not work then I would suggest you un install and re install the BlackBerry Link software. Be sure to un install any version of the BlackBerry Desktop Software that may be installed. Once you have the software reinstalled test again to see if you are able to get BlackBerry Link to detect your device. 

 

Let us know how you make out. 

-SR

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,036
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: BB Link cannot communicate with my Z10

There is an entire forum dedicated to Blackberry Link.. I'd start by looking there. Smiley Happy

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Link/bd-p/blackberrylink
-: DrewRead :-
Can't find an app on Blackberry World yet? Tweet the developer and ask when they will #GetWithBB10 !!
"Like it" if you like it. Smiley Happy
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-15-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: BB Link cannot communicate with my Z10

Hi, thanks for the suggestions. I've tried reinstalling Link, different cables, changing some settings on the Z10 and I still have no luck. The BB device manager can see my phone but Link does not.

 

Is there a setting on the phone I might have wrong?

 

Mike

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,036
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: BB Link cannot communicate with my Z10

Please call your carrier and ask to be escalated to Blackberry technical support. They are currently looking for logs to resolve this issue.
-: DrewRead :-
Can't find an app on Blackberry World yet? Tweet the developer and ask when they will #GetWithBB10 !!
"Like it" if you like it. Smiley Happy
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-19-2011
My Device: playbook, z10
My Carrier: orange uk

Re: BB Link cannot communicate with my Z10

i also have the same problem and have called my network providers. i was asked to call blackberry and let them know. after rhey tried to help.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: bb z10
My Carrier: etisalat UAE

Re: BB Link cannot communicate with my Z10

hi

 

did any find out how to resolve the issue with (cant communicate with device)??

i tried everything, uninstall and reinstall, different cables, different ports and dfferent computers...no luck

 

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-28-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: BB Link cannot communicate with my Z10

Hi , I'm having the same issue , does anyone know how to solve it ?

Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎01-08-2009
My Device: Z10 / Playbook
My Carrier: Movistar

Re: BB Link cannot communicate with my Z10

The same happens to me. Looks like a BB Link bug. Lets hope there's an upgrade in the near future...

Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎12-11-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone IT

Re: BB Link cannot communicate with my Z10

Same trouble here. I'm going nuts.