Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: DSTCom

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Hi Vicious

I have both uppercase 3G and H+ for my network signal when reception prevails. There is no 4 BB dots.

I cannot BBM on wifi with the simcard in the phone. No BB dots also.

With the simcard not in the phone and connected via wifi, BBM works along with the 4 BB dots.

Cheers
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10 MEXICO 6 RFH121LW
My Carrier: Movistar ARGENTINA

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

3G
I can use all app Bbword Facebook twitter email but I cannot use bbm over network line. My z10 doesn't show the blackberry logo
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10 MEXICO 6 RFH121LW
My Carrier: Movistar ARGENTINA

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Yes. I'm having the same problem and I don't know what else I can do to fix it.
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10 MEXICO 6 RFH121LW
My Carrier: Movistar ARGENTINA

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Same here
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: BB Z 10
My Carrier: Vivo

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Hi Emanuel Servian, you mentioned you are using whatsapp. How did you download it?
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10 MEXICO 6 RFH121LW
My Carrier: Movistar ARGENTINA

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Hey I installed it by the sideload method... the same way you load android app to PlayBook. search ddpb (if I remember good the program name ) and the whatsapp version that's working on z10 you can get it from search on Google the project openwhatsapp.
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: BB Z 10
My Carrier: Vivo

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Emanuel, what you described happened to me as well.
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: DSTCom

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Guys

No need to sideload or use openwhatsapp.

Official Whatsapp for BB10 has been released Smiley Happy

Start your download engines at BB World
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: Z10 MEXICO 6 RFH121LW
My Carrier: Movistar ARGENTINA

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Me too
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: BB Z 10
My Carrier: Vivo

Re: BB Z 10 BBM cannot connect to server

Funny, I still don´t see it in my Blackberry  World. When I search for whatsapp, it returns with no result.