Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Highlighted
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,523
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working


huseinayash wrote:

hello there, the problem i'm facing is about service sudenly discunecting... like service working for few days then disconecting then i have to restat BB Z10 after that it will work.... do you have any solution for such issue.... Smiley Frustrated


Hello,

 

I've seen similar symptoms reported, but not quite as consistent. Much more random and infrequent. As in, running fine for a couple of weeks, then suddenly losing services, and needing to reboot to re-establish. But every few days seems much more frequent than it should be. If you've done nothing to potentially cause this (e.g., no updates, no new apps, no deleted apps, no changes at all), then you should probably seek formal support from your provider. It may be a symptom that requires escalation up to BlackBerry, and only your provider can do that. Of course, with it only happening every few days, it will be difficult to reproduce for them at the time you need to.

 

Good luck!



Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-08-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: TIGO El Salvador

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working

Hey there, I have a BB Z10, that I bought 2 days ago, it works like a charm with wifi, I have BIS on my plan, but it doesn't work at all (no email, no BBM, no whatsapp, nothing). So I was wondering if I change to a simple data plan would solve my problem?

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-09-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone UK

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working

ame issue i faced.. did not knew till i contacted isp that bis is no longer available for z10

 

what a **bleep** way to start ...

 

bb is going... i am moving to android or iphone

Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎11-18-2012
My Device: Z30STA100-5/10.2.1.3175

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working

There are several threads on this topic tariqkhan. You don't need BIS to use BB10 per say. See: http://m.crackberry.com/no-you-dont-need-bis-plan-blackberry-10-phones

IT Specialist, Certified BlackBerry Support Specialist, Certified Computer Hardware & Networking Technician, A+, Net+
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,523
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working


RobertoAlas wrote:

Hey there, I have a BB Z10, that I bought 2 days ago, it works like a charm with wifi, I have BIS on my plan, but it doesn't work at all (no email, no BBM, no whatsapp, nothing). So I was wondering if I change to a simple data plan would solve my problem?


Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

Your theory may be correct...in some cases, having a BIS plan on a BB10 device actually prevented many functions. Removing BIS and falling to a generic data plan has fixed the situation for many. But, only your mobile service provider can tell you if this will work in your specific situation.

 

Good luck!



Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎12-30-2009
My Device: HTC One 801n.
My Carrier: Three (3)

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working

At the Moment as of 9am GMT 3-5-2013  BB is down on all BB OS 10 devices.  

 

On all UK networks.  No one knows why  Blackberry put you through to your service provider and they tell you to call Blackberry.  

 

So there both to blame. LOL..   Just have to wait for it to become live again.  

 

 

NO POINT keep ringing your provider there is nothing they can do till the Server as been rebooted.  

 

Regards 

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,523
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working


Ginge9570 wrote:

Blackberry put you through to your service provider


How did you first reach BlackBerry to be, as you say, put through to your service provider? If you think that, here on this site, you are talking to BlackBerry, you are mistaken...refer to this posted at the top of every page on this site:

 

BSCF User Comm.JPG

 


Ginge9570 wrote:

your service provider and they tell you to call Blackberry.  

 


Then you reached someone at your provider who is not properly trained in the BB Support Model. For service-related issues, the sole channel to reach BlackBerry for formal support is via escalation from your service provider. There is no free path for end users to bypass that and directly contact BlackBerry. Properly trained agents at the providers understand this...

Good luck!



Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................