Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎09-16-2012
My Device: Blackberry Toch 9860, Blackberry Z10 & PlayBook
My Carrier: Mobily
Accepted Solution

BB Z10 BIS service not working

hello support,

 

it seems not only me i saw many post and ppls having same problem, Z10 working only over wifi only... so how we can do these steps on Z10  (Adanced system setting, Host routing Table, registerdevice on wireless network).

or please advise about alternative solution, also as we see 4GLT support in network & connectivity, Network Bands,Balckberry Z10 Specifications, when we networks mode showing 2G, 3G or 2&3G no 4GLTE...

Hussein Ayash
Posts: 94,686
Likes: 24,431
Solutions: 6,358
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working

Was your Z10 working correctly over the mobile network before?

 

Do you have the data plan required by your mobile provider?



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎09-16-2012
My Device: Blackberry Toch 9860, Blackberry Z10 & PlayBook
My Carrier: Mobily

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working

I purchase it new... my old BB Torch 9860 was working perfectly...

Hussein Ayash
Posts: 94,686
Likes: 24,431
Solutions: 6,358
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working

On the main screen, home screen, do you have the RIM logo of dots up near the 4G symbol?



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎09-16-2012
My Device: Blackberry Toch 9860, Blackberry Z10 & PlayBook
My Carrier: Mobily

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working

No Rim Logo no 4G also Smiley Frustrated

Hussein Ayash
Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎08-12-2011
My Device: playbook
My Carrier: none

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working

Have you contacted your provider so that they register you device with your BIS service? I had the same issue when changing from one bb phone to another and I had to register the new handset with my provider for them to set it up. Try it out if not done so yet. It should work. Does your provider support 4G? (Bis should work on 3g as normal).
Best regards
BlackBerry Employee
Posts: 750
Registered: ‎05-15-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working

The BlackBerry Z10 doesn't use the BIS service at all.  Email accounts are now set up directly on the phone under settings->accounts.

 

That said if you are not able to connect to your carriers network you should contact them to look into that.  You will need a data connection before you can setup your email over the carrier's network.

Developer
Posts: 228
Registered: ‎10-01-2011
My Device: Passport

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working

So with no BIS we get no Push Mail and no calendar sync unless we use activesync?  

BlackBerry Employee
Posts: 750
Registered: ‎05-15-2008
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working


crispyoz wrote:

So with no BIS we get no Push Mail and no calendar sync unless we use activesync?  


That is a common misconception.  You can get push with IMAP assuming that the provider supports IMAP Idle and calendar's can synchronize using the CalDAV protocol.

Developer
Posts: 228
Registered: ‎10-01-2011
My Device: Passport

Re: BB Z10 BIS service not working

So if Z10/BB10 doesn't support BIS how to push content to Z10/Q10 ?