Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

New Contributor
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: STC

BBM freezes when i touch my profile, help ?!

So I never had this issue and Ive been using my Z10 for the last two months without any issues in BBM. But now if I tried to change my display pic or change my personal massage by touching my profile. It just freezes & I have to close it and re-open it and it'd will work fine but I still can't access my profile. Can somebody please help me ?!
New Contributor

Re: BBM freezes when i touch my profile, help ?!

Hello. Anybody help ?! Oh and I tried every rebooting method. So don't give me that "Have you tried removing your battery".
New Contributor

What a useless forum!
New Contributor
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Indonesia Telkomsel

I had the same problem few days ago. That's because of special characters used in the bbm status. Solved this morning with downgrading the device software to 10.0, change the status in bbm with NO SPECIAL CHARACTERS, then upgrade back the device software to 10.1 via web or link or straight from device.
Here's the address to download the autoloader : repo.antihackerlink.or.id/download.php?list.97
You're only need to download the 10.0 autoloader,10.0.0.261 or 10.0.0.738 will be fine. But REMEMBER TO BACKUP your device cause this autoloader is the same as you're wiping clean the device.
You'll need a PC to run this autoloader.
1. Run the extracted autoloader
2. Shutdown the z10 and then connect to PC
3. Press power button,wait until the autoloader finish writing the OS
4. When finished, the device will reboot by itself,disconnect the device from PC
5. Test the status/profile in bbm,if you can access it then you can change the status. DO NOT USE SPECIAL CHARACTERS.
6. Proceed update the device to 10.1 version