Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Posts: 96,076
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBM issues on Z10

There is something wrong with your mobile network connection then.

What signal type do you show when on the mobile network? 4G, EDGE, 3G or what?

 

You really need to call your provider on this matter, something is amiss on their end.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Guru II
Posts: 22,045
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: BBM issues on Z10

You need to work that out through your mobile provider. If they can't solve it have them escalate your case to BlackBerry.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-17-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Three Hong Kong

Re: BBM issues on Z10

I have the same problem.  Were you able to find a solution wiht your provider?  Pls share.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-16-2013
My Device: Mold 9900 - Z10
My Carrier: Mobily, Saudi Arabia

Re: BBM issues on Z10

I have solved the problem
I contacted the providor's IT department and they updated something on there server and it all worked fine after that

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-16-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Mobily KSA

Re: BBM issues on Z10

Hi ttkk

 

could you please tell me on which number you called the IT department of Mobily? I called 1100 and they told me that the bb service is active but still my bbm will not work...

 

Also can you please provide me with the settings if yours is a postpaid.

 

Thanks a lot

New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-17-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Three Hong Kong

Re: BBM issues on Z10

change your apn to blackberry.net

Guru II
Posts: 22,045
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: BBM issues on Z10

Apn usually can't be set by the end user. It is determined by the sim card inserted in the device.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: EE - Uk

Re: BBM issues on Z10

What Username and pass should You use when You change the apn to blackberry.net?

Is it possible to do it on EE network UK?

Posts: 96,076
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBM issues on Z10

It probably won't do anything to resolve your issue, but no username/password is needed.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-20-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: BBM issues on Z10

I had the same issue on my Z10. Managed to resolve it by turning OFF Wifi.

its frustrating that I can't use wifi and BBM together - but at least I now know how to use either at one time.

I have put up a post on how this can be resolved - http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Z10/BBM-and-WIFI-issues-on-Z10/td-p/2208085  - check back soon.