Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: ATT
Accepted Solution

BBM reset

Is there a way to reset BBM so the function rechecks for contacts to import using your BlackBerry ID?

 

TIA - Kevin

Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎06-11-2012
My Device: Passport
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BBM reset

pop up .. good question
Wizardxp
Matteo Vismara
Forums Veteran III
Posts: 3,804
Registered: ‎12-29-2011
My Device: Z30 / Playbook

Re: BBM reset

You can try uninstalling and reinstalling BBM.

http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/content/3729/?lang=en&iid=BBM_DownloadBBM_GetBBM6

 

I know the contacts are tied to your blackberry ID, but I still recommend you backup your device using the desktop manager before proceeding.

________________________________________________________________
Please click the Thumbs Up icon if this comment has helped you!
If your issue is resolved, please click the solution button on the resolution!
Every BlackBerry should have BlackBerry Protect, get it now! | Follow me on Twitter | Bring Back BBM Music!
________________________________________________________________
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: ATT

Re: BBM reset

PIA process - but it worked.

 

Thanks, Kevin

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-04-2013
My Device: bold 9700
My Carrier: digicel

Re: BBM reset

Hi, I have the same problem now on my ipad. But the thing is that i skipped that reset link, and kept trying sone passwords. Now it only says that it's locked and that i"ll have to wait for 15 min. It doesn't give me the reset link no more. Do you think i'll have to wait till tomorrow to try again? Pleaseee help
Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-12-2014
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Sprint

Re: BBM reset

I know this is older now but can I do something to reset BBM on BlackBerry 10? I switched back from Android to my Q10 but it never asked me to switch my BBID or anything. Now I don't get 1/2 of my notifications and Channels isn't working for me. I'm essentially signed in on an Android device and my BB10 device at the same time and neither is kicking the other off. But I don't have full use of BBM on my BlackBerry. I don't want to wipe the phone, but it's looking like it might come to that.

Any thoughts?