Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-02-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Saunalahti (subsidy of Elisa)

Re: BBM says "NO BLACKBERRY DATA" - Help!

STL100-2
Posted using BlackBerry Z10
Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,621
Solutions: 6,421
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBM says "NO BLACKBERRY DATA" - Help!

I think you're going to have to get this is due escalated to BlackBerry official tech support.


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-02-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Saunalahti (subsidy of Elisa)

Re: BBM says "NO BLACKBERRY DATA" - Help!

[ Edited ]

Ok thanks. Will post here what happens. 

Posted using BlackBerry Z10
Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,621
Solutions: 6,421
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBM says "NO BLACKBERRY DATA" - Help!

What you're contending just blatantly incorrect. IOS & Android require paid data plans same as legacy BlackBerry devices.


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-02-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Saunalahti (subsidy of Elisa)

Re: BBM says "NO BLACKBERRY DATA" - Help!

Sorry I didn't really understand your last message. I have a paid data plan. It's just not letting me connect to BlackBerry services to use BBM.
Posted using BlackBerry Z10
Posts: 96,070
Likes: 24,621
Solutions: 6,421
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBM says "NO BLACKBERRY DATA" - Help!

Pardon that. It was posted to the wrong thread. Does not apply to you.


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-02-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Saunalahti (subsidy of Elisa)

Re: BBM says "NO BLACKBERRY DATA" - Help!

Just to update...I've had contact with BlackBerryHelp via twitter and they just said contact carrier. Absolutely useless and pointless "support"

Very disappointed.
Posted using BlackBerry Z10
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-02-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Saunalahti (subsidy of Elisa)

Re: BBM says "NO BLACKBERRY DATA" - Help!

What's really funny, is that if I use my iPad as a hotspot (connected to the same carrier's network) I get a connection to blackberry services.

Surely BlackBerry should be able to say what's the problem?!
Posted using BlackBerry Z10
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,102
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: BBM says "NO BLACKBERRY DATA" - Help!


dougsymon wrote:

Surely BlackBerry should be able to say what's the problem?!

Yes, they indeed can...if you actually ask them. But from all you've said, I can't see that you've actually succeeded at doing so. Your specific issue requires formal support, which is not available here nor @BlackBerryHelp nor any other channel other than those specifically intended for true formal support. Refer:

Hopefully, this information will be of use to you.

Cheers, and Good Luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-02-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Saunalahti (subsidy of Elisa)

Re: BBM says "NO BLACKBERRY DATA" - Help!

Omg. So it's actually not possible to contact them Smiley Very Happy

That's the impression I had got, especially with no global site/site for the country I live in. User relation suicide IMO.

Helps me understand a lot more the bad image portrayed of BlackBerry.
Posted using BlackBerry Z10