Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Z10

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-21-2014
My Device: blackberry z10
My Carrier: vodacom

BBZ10 Autodiscover

HI Guys ,

 

I not sure if this has been asked before, i did run a search before but didnt find what i was looking for .

 

 

Is ther a wat to disable/remove autodiscover on a blackberry Z10 .

 

 

Thanks in advance.

Posts: 94,663
Likes: 24,430
Solutions: 6,357
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBZ10 Autodiscover

What is this autodiscover you refer to? I am not aware of it and perhaps I know it as something else.

 

Can you explain?

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Developer
Posts: 741
Registered: ‎10-06-2013
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: Cosmote

Re: BBZ10 Autodiscover

Do you mean the bluetooth? If so go to settings Smiley Wink
Posts: 94,663
Likes: 24,430
Solutions: 6,357
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BBZ10 Autodiscover

Perhaps it is Bluetooth. I'm curious.

 

ALSO >> You have your mobile phone number listed as your "My Mobile Provider" or carrier. Putting your phone number out on the internet on these public forums for the world to see, is not wise. To change that, at the top of this page click on My Settings > Personal Profile > Personal Information, and in the entry block for "Carrier" type the name of your mobile provider.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Guru III
Posts: 32,126
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: BBZ10 Autodiscover

could be autodiscover that is used on an Exchange 2007 or higher mail server

 

not sure how you would diable that though

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-21-2014
My Device: blackberry z10
My Carrier: vodacom

Re: BBZ10 Autodiscover


knottyrope wrote:

could be autodiscover that is used on an Exchange 2007 or higher mail server

 

not sure how you would diable that though


that is correct,

Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
My Device: BlackBerry z10
My Carrier: O2

Re: BBZ10 Autodiscover

There only seems to be a solution for this if you have a BES10 server, unless anyone knows any different? Annoyingly, we don't and the server address on a number of our handsets keeps changing and preventing access to work email. 

 

If you do have a BES 10 server, head to the Preventative steps for work email accounts section on this KB page: The server address of a Microsoft ActiveSync email profile on a BlackBerry 10 smartphone changes une...